Fill your mind with positive thoughts

I strive everyday to dwell on positive thoughts. My goal with this blog, at the moment, is to inspire and motivate others to find their spark within themselves and become the best version of themselves.

Last year I found myself watching several Periscope broadcasts particularly ones that spoke on daily affirmations. I was drawn to this positive energy. I have struggled with anxiety and depression for over 6 years now. Sometimes daily it is difficult to see the good or focus on positive thoughts.  I started to name everyday last summer a positive word which helped tremendously to focus on the good. Going back to the daily affirmations, I like the idea behind it.  Repeating positive affirmations to yourself you then start to believe them. I resisted to use affirmations because I didn’t think I deserved the positive self talk. This is false information! You do deserve these positive thoughts. This is why I’m challenging myself this month to recital and post an affirmation daily. I want to challenge myself by writing the phrase down in a few places so I’ll see it throughout the day.

I invite you to join me in the challenge. You are more than welcome to repost my affirmations I have made and will be sharing on my Instagram everyday.

Sharing using the #SparkWithinMe

-Let your light shine

Leave a Reply

