Kicked up a notch!

A year ago I found the planner community. I fell in love with the colors, stickers, and organization. I began my search on Instagram by searching #planner. I quickly found a wide variety of planners.

I have used an agenda since middle school. I love color coding subjects and events. I especially loved if the school agenda came with stickers!

One of the first planners I found on my search was Plum Paper. I like how you can customize the front of the planner as well as buy add on inserts i.e. for your direct sales business.

The most popular planner I found was the Erin Condren. I love the layout of her planner along with the monogram covers. However, the price point was too high for me.

Then I found me and my Big Ideas Happy Planner. I fell in love with the disc system and bright colors. The layout is very similar to the Erin Condren life planner. I like how you can easily add new pages or take out months you aren’t using.

The first week I decorated

Happy Planners are 18 months and can be found at Hobby Lobby or Michaels. They have tons of unique accessories like stickers, a specific hole punch for the discs, and washi tapes that match the planner’s theme.


Last Fall I bought my first Happy Planner from Hobby Lobby. I was able to use the 40% off coupon and bought it for $15! Next I needed stickers. I took my search back to Instagram and used the #planner and #stickerobessed. Several planner girls tag the sticker shops in their photos.

CricketPaperCo’s Mystery kits come with tons of stickers

I buy most of my planner stickers from Etsy shops. Here are a few of my favorite sticker shops.

Cricket Paper Co

AshyLeighDesigns

Planning Made Easy

Kiwi Speech

Kylie and Chaos

Sweet Pink Elephant

Sweet Kawaii Designs

Planning Made Perfect 

I usually sit down Sunday evenings to plan for the week ahead and decorate. It’s calming for me to listening to music or a YouTube video while planning my week.

The new 2016-2017 format

I have posted each weekly spread on my Instragram over the past year. Check those out at MsAmandaSmith11 

How do you stay organized? Do you use a planner? Share your planner at #SWMBlogChallenge

-Let your light shine

Leave a Reply

