Be-YOU-tiful

God made you YOU for a reason. He has a purpose and a plan for your life. What sets you apart from everyone else?

I have big eyes and I like them.


Funny story…This picture from my senior dinner in high school my eyes look huge! When I smile my eyes don’t squint or get smaller like most people. So one girl, not pictured, wanted to get a picture with me. We were friends but not close. After the picture was taken she looked at the small screen and said “we need to take another picture. Your eyes…” I said “okay.” So we take another picture and I look at the result with her this time. She said “Your eyes again.” I looked at the photo again and said “that’s how my eyes are. There’s nothing wrong with them.” At the time, I was offended and upset that she would complain about how my eyes were too open. Looking back 10 years later I have to laugh!

What makes you unique? Share by using #SWMBlogChallenge across social media

-Let your light shine.

Leave a Reply

