Somewhere over the rainbow

Something I miss? Well I have two very important people in my life that I miss. My grandmothers. 

My maternal grandmother was a breast cancer survivor. She had a passion for creating. I loved visiting with her because she always had a craft for us to make. She taught me how to knit.  She passed away 18 months ago. I miss her everyday! 


My paternal grandmother came from a large family. I enjoyed interviewing her for a women studies project in college. I cherish the time we would sit in her living room and chat. She passed away 6 months ago. I miss her everyday!

What’s something you miss? 

-Let your light shine 

Leave a Reply

