What’s on your Bucket List?

Do you have a bucket list?

My list isn’t long but at the top of my list is to visit all 50 US states. I’ve had this dream since I was little. Growing up we would go on family vacations. I may not have appreciated them at the time but now I cherish the memories. Greenville Village in Michigan to Henry Ford Museum, Chicago Illinois to the American Girl Place,Washington DC to visit the White House, the Outer Banks in North Carolina to visit Kitty Hawk, Disney World in Florida, Wyoming to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons just to name a few. I hope to travel in the future with my own family. I would love to visit a pineapple plantation in Hawaii, see Crater Lake in Oregon, go dog sledding in Alaska, and eat lobster in Maine.

Greenville Village in Michigan to Henry Ford Museum, Chicago Illinois to the American Girl Place,Washington DC to visit the White House, the Outer Banks in North Carolina to visit Kitty Hawk, Disney World in Florida, Wyoming to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons just to name a few. I hope to travel in the future with my own family. I would love to visit a pineapple plantation in Hawaii, see Crater Lake in Oregon, go dog sledding in Alaska, and eat lobster in Maine.

bucket list states

List of States I’ve visited (as of July 2016):
Alabama
Colorado
Florida
Georgia
Illinois
Indiana
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Michigan
Mississippi
Missouri
Nebraska
North Carolina
Ohio
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Virginia
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

What’s on your bucket list?

-Let your light shine.

 

4 thoughts on “What’s on your Bucket List?

  1. I see you need to come to California! Now, I know most people think San Francisco (YES!) Hollywood (Yes!) Disneyland – ok — though if you are here, you ought to see the largest living thing on the planet – which happens to be a Sequoia tree about 2 hours from my house. You need to go there and onto Yosemite! Seriously! Don’t miss these wonders! 🙂 Let me know when to have your room ready. I just so happen to be a couchsurfing host and love to share my hospitality! You’ll even get fresh flowers and a blank notebook in your room – what’s not to love?!

    Like

  2. Oh, last summer after her high school graduation my daughter got a book almost like a planner with a list of all 50 states that you can write in to document her adventures. We drove across the country and wiped out a whole bunch though all my kids, before that, had been all across the western part of the US from California, Oregon, Washington… Nevada, Utah, Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, South Dakota…. These are some BIG states! Emma and I covered new ground across the midwest… Iowa was a favorite… we visited Laura Ingalls Wilder’s home in Missouri… and who knew I would love Oklahoma? Anyway – love this goal. You’ll do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

