I Choose Joy

It was hard to find a word for today. We are traveling home from vacation. I’m sad we are leaving. Wish we had another week here. It was so relaxing and fun to get away. I enjoyed spending uninterrupted time with my hubby. We could cuddle without a dog jumping between us or barking. We had fun exploring and trying new things. 
Traveling today can be stressful with traffic and road construction. I need to draw on God’s strength for patience. I will choose joy.

With recent events in Dallas it saddens my heart yet again. We are a broken world riddled with sin. I seek God everyday for comfort, grace and love. I will choose joy. 

John 15:11 “These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full.”
-let your light shine 

One thought on “I Choose Joy

Leave a Reply

