Be still my heart

I write to you from the beach of South Haven Michigan watching the waves roll onto shore. The summer sun is setting behind the lighthouse. It’s the perfect temperature of 78 with a cool breeze off the lake. We are tired from the sunny day spent at the beach. 

Today I named my day calm. These consistent waves remind me of my everyday life. Always on the go moving from one task to the next chore. As I sit here enjoying this peaceful evening, I remind myself to be calm and listen. 

Psalm 46:10 He says, “Be still, and know I that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will exalted in the earth.” 
-let your light shine

 

One thought on “Be still my heart

Leave a Reply

